CSV Profile Update Only Status

Your CSV Profile has two Update Only statuses: YES or NO 

If you are updating products you must have Update Only set to Yes.

This way, you are not making empty products and only affecting the products that are in your system. 

There are only 2 reasons why you would have Update Only set to No:

  • Mass deleting products
  • Adding brand new products

Here are the steps to checking and changing the Update Only area in your CSV Profile:

  1. Click on Data and CV Profiles
  2. Click on the pencil and paper icon (next to Delete Blank Products)
  3. click on No (next to Update Only)
  4. Click Save